We are a registered charity administered by Trustees.

Trustees are nominated and seconded by society members and appointments are ratified at the Society AGM. This is described in greater detail in the Society Constitution.

Owing to the Coronavirus restrictions there was no AGM in 2020.

The trustees for 2019-2020 continue for 2020-21, with the exception of one (co-opted) member who resigned and are as listed below:

Chairman David Muil

Vice-chairman Dr. Barry Henshall

Treasurer Keith Marsland

General Secretary Elsie Lowe


Michael Couper

Susan Forshaw

Rita Greenwood

Barbara Owen

Ina Penneyston

Anglo-Scottish Branch Representative Mark Campbell

Bolton Branch Representative Graham Holt

Irish Ancestry Branch Representative Vacant

Oldham Branch Representative Linda Richardson